SEND Provision Map

At Golborne and Maxilla we take a child centred and holistic approach to SEND provision . This means that much of our SEND provision is interwoven into the everyday provision, rather than running as separate intervention programs. For this reason we thought it would be more useful to present our SEND provision as seen below:

Environment/equipment based provision

 

People based provision Some, most or all of our current team have experience of:
Swiss balls, wedge cushions, weighted lap pads and vests, tangle toys, chewy tubes, fiddle toys, sensory play such as foam, corn flour, dry lentils, sand and water

 

Visual timetables, moveable timetables, key ring timetables, now/next boards, choosing boards and books, social stories, turn taking wheels. Lego Therapy resources

 

PECS books and symbols, Makaton signs and symbols, WIDGIT symbol programme, Attention Autism motivating objects/resources

 

Step stools for very small children to be able to reach sand water and sinks, changing areas for children not yet toilet trained, toilet safety bars, special contoured cutlery for easier gripping and manipulating

 

Large outdoor area containing opportunities for large climbing opportunities to support the least to most able children. Access to forest school.

 

Daily access to outdoor sensory circuit

 

Soft play and sensory room including: light visual resources, ball pit, trampoline, music and visual wall screens

 

Working with children with:

 

Autism, Downs Syndrome, Global Delay, Visual Impairment, Hearing Impairment, Speech and Language Delay, Sensory Processing Disorder, Respiratory and /or dietary difficulties, eating difficulties, selective talking, emotional and behavioural difficulties. We have also have experience of supporting children through trauma and family bereavement.

 

Training in:

PECS, TEACCH, Makaton, Autism Attention, paediatric and /or adult first aid, Epi Pen use, Hickman Lines, supporting children with Sensory Processing Disorder ( including Wilbarger brushing Protocol and sensory diet), adult- child interaction techniques, Lego Therapy.

 

In addition:

 

We have weekly Speech and Language therapist Neera Kavia, we work closely with local speech and language therapists, occupational therapists, education psychologists, local schools, EYAIT team. Early Bird, WellComm language package

 

Term dates

Summer Term 2019

  • term starts – Wednesday 24th April 2019
  • half term break occurs – Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
  • back to school from half term – Monday 3rd June 2019
  • last day of term Friday 19th July 2019



Autumn Term 2019

  • term starts – Thursday 5th September 2019
  • half term break occurs – Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019
  • back to school from half term – Monday 28th October
  • last day of term – Thursday 19th December


Spring Term 2020

  • term starts – Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • half term break occurs – Monday 17th February to Friday 22nd February 2020
  • back to school from half term Monday 25th February 2020
  • last day of term Friday 3rd April 2020


Summer Term 2020

  • term starts – Tuesday 21st April 2020
  • half term break occurs – Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
  • back to school from half term – Monday 1st June
  • last day of term – Friday 17th July 2020