Mind Up

 

MindUp Programme has begun this year. “MindUp”, is a school based curriculum teaching children how their brains work, how to regulate their emotions, improve their focus for learning and how to be happy. This in turn strengthens their mental wellbeing through increased self-awareness, self-regulation and social and emotional competencies.

The MindUp curriculum will run on all year for all the children in the nursery. The children are learning quickly and may already be talking to you at home about their ‘Pre Frontal Cortex’, ‘Hippocampus’ and ‘Amygdala’. A parent workshop will take place in January 2020 to which all parents will be invited to learn more.

Term dates



Autumn Term 2019

  • term starts – Thursday 5th September 2019
  • half term break occurs – Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019
  • back to school from half term – Monday 28th October
  • last day of term – Thursday 19th December


Spring Term 2020

  • term starts – Wednesday 8th January 2020
  • half term break occurs – Monday 17th February to Friday 22nd February 2020
  • back to school from half term Monday 24th February 2020
  • last day of term Friday 3rd April 2020


Summer Term 2020

  • term starts – Tuesday 21st April 2020
  • half term break occurs – Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
  • back to school from half term – Monday 1st June
  • last day of term – Friday 17th July 2020



Autumn Term 2020