Sound of the week - week beginning 24th April

April 25, 2017

Each week this term we will be learning about a new letter sound and children will be asked to bring in an object from home that begins with that sound.

The objects will be hung up for display on our “Sound of the week” line in pink room. Please remember it is the sound at the beginning of the word we are focusing on, rather than the letter name.

This week’s sound is “z”

Inclusion Week – 24th April 2017Sound of the week – week beginning 1st May
Term dates


Autumn Term 2018

  • term starts Wednesday 5th September
  • half term break occurs – Monday 22nd  October to Friday 26th October 2018
  • back to school from half term Monday 29th October 2018
  • INSET Day Friday 16th November
  • last day of term Friday 21st December 2018




Spring Term 2019

  • term starts – Tuesday 8th January 2019
  • half term break occurs – Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019
  • back to school from half term – Monday 25th February
  • last day of term – Friday 5th April 2019



Summer Term 2019

  • term starts – Wednesday 24th April 2019
  • half term break occurs – Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
  • back to school from half term – Monday 3rd June 2019
  • last day of term Friday 19th July 2019



Autumn Term 2019

  • term starts – Wednesday 4th September 2019
  • half term break occurs – Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019
  • back to school from half term – Monday 28th October
  • last day of term – Thursday 19th December